Paleo Almond Flour Crackers with Cracked Black Pepper and Country Herbs

Almond Flour Crackers from Pure Home and Body 4

Ever since my Super Bowl posts on Facebook, people have been asking me for my recipe for these crunchy, salty, EASY, wonderful Almond Flour Crackers. (Did I use enough adjectives? I think not. I forgot QUICK.) Man, do I wish I could take the credit for this recipe, but I have to give credit to Pure Home and Body.

I did make some modifications, though, because I had problems with the first batch I tried to make, so here is the modified recipe:

2  3/4 C Almond Meal Flour

2  egg whites

2 Tbs. organic olive oil

Salt to taste

Seasonings (I used cracked black pepper and Stonemill Essentials Country Herb Grinder – Aldi’s brand.)

Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.

  1. Mix all the ingredients except the seasonings in a bowl until the mix is crumbly.
  2. Form the dough into a ball and place on a sheet of baking/parchment paper the size of your baking sheet.
  3. Place another sheet of parchment paper the same size on top of the dough.
  4. Using a rolling pin, roll the dough between the parchment papers until about 1/4-inch thick.
  5. Peel the top paper off the dough, sprinkle the dough with the seasonings and a little extra salt, place the paper back on the dough and roll it with the rolling pin to push the seasonings into the dough.
  6. Peel off the top paper and discard it.
  7. Slide the bottom paper onto your cookie sheet and place it in the oven.
  8. The crackers will take from 10 to 20 minutes, depending on how thick you rolled the dough. Check the dough periodically and remove it from the oven when all the dough is golden brown.
  9. Cut it into crackers immediately before it cools. I cut mine about 1.5-inches square, a nice size for holding lots of toppings.

    Almond Flour Crackers from Pure Home and Body 1

    This is what they looked like fresh out of the oven and cut into squares. I wish you could smell them!

  10. Wait until the crackers are completely cooled before using or placing into an airtight container for later.

For our Super Bowl feast, I put out a tray of the sliced organic Fuji apples, the smoked salmon, the sliced avocado (make sure you sprinkle the avocado and fruit with lemon juice to keep it from turning brown), a bowl of Kalamata olives, and a side tray of shrimp and cocktail sauce.

Almond Flour Crackers from Pure Home and Body 2

This might be “snack food,” but snack food is my favorite kind of meal. This definitely hit the spot for both the hub and me (he even bragged up the crackers at work the next day). Can a girl ask for more than that?

Almond Flour Crackers from Pure Home and Body 3

Leave a Reply

